New Trier High School – Head Coach, Tom Herrala Assistants: Jason Schoenwetter, Matt Kelly, Anders Fogel, Adan Chodos



1 2 4	Jimmy Tyler Colin	McDermed Seminetta Casas	Goalie Defense Midfield	10 12 12
5	Blake	Handwerker	Attack	10
6	Collin	Kroll	Attack	11
7	Griffin	DeLoach	Attack	11
8 9	Zack	Struckman	Midfield	12 12
	Zac Brooks	Vasilion	Midfield Defense	
10 11	John	South Patterson	Attack	09 12
12	Colin	Dwyer	Midfield	12 11
12	Dillon	Gorham	Defense	12
13	Brian	Sitzer	Midfield	09
15	Griffin	Cleary	Midfield	12
16	Chris	Busch	Goalie	12
17	Henry	Freedman	Attack	09
18	Nelson	Gaechter	Attack	11
19	Andrew	Nummy	Attack	12
21	Jimmy	Crimmins	Midfield	12
22	Drew	Feeney	Midfield	10
23	Jack	Riley	FO Midfield	11
24	Noah	Bruno	Midfield	11
25	Sam	Balch	Defense	11
26	Michael	Sitzer	Defense	11
27	Sam	Selati	Midfield	12
28	Tim	Hano	Defense	11
29	Max	MacRitchie	Defense	12
31	Finn	Mabie	Midfield	09
32	Henry	Scherb	Attack	09
33	Nate	Carlton	Defense	10
34	Gavin	Randle	Midfield	09
35	Christian	Hurteau	Midfield	11
38	John	McCain	Midfield	11
40	Peter	Jacus	Goalie	11
42	Tommy	Hines	Defense	11
44	Ryan	McCudden	Defense	12
46	Danny	McDermed	Defense	12

TODAY'S GAMES ON TELEVISION

Games will be shown on CN100 which is available on Comcast Cable Channel 100				
Sunday, June 5th:	12:00pm to 2:00pm	IHSLA Lacrosse Cup – Geneva vs. Carmel Catholic		
-	4:00pm to 6:00pm	IHSLA State Championship – Loyola Academy v. New Trier		
Monday, June 6th	7:00pm to 9:00pm	IHSLA Lacrosse Cup – Geneva vs.Carmel Catholic		
Tuesday, June 7th	7:00pm to 9:00pm	IHSLA State Championship – Loyola Academy v. New Trier		
Special thanks to Comcast for televising our Championship Games.				

Loyola Academy – Head Coach, Rob Snyder Assistants: Brian Rynes, Eric Genova



1	Jan	Szczupak	Goalie	11
2	Wyatt	Boleky	Attack	12
3	Ben	Gorman	Attack	12
4	Matthew	Braun	Midfield	11
5	Quinn	Roddy	Attack	11
6	Ryan	Lamoree	Midfield	11
7	Bryan	Giella	Defense	11
8	Will	Chestnut	Defense	12
9	John	Sullivan	Midfield	12
10	George	Stanton	Defense	10
11	Quinn	Cashion	Defense	10
12	Luke	Sheble	Goalie	11
13	Kevin	Corbett	Goalie	12
14	John	Nick	Midfield	11
15	lan	Swenson	Defense	11
16	Anthony	Loverdi	Defense	11
17	Ryan	Callison	Attack	10
18	James	Hoban	Midfield	11
19	Thalin	DiPaolo	Midfield	12
20	Billy	Jardeleza	Midfield	11
21	John	Gierut	Midfield	10
22	Thomas	Schmitz	Midfield	11
23	Liam	Walsh	Attack	11
24	Thomas	Picchietti	Midfield	12
25	Connor	Koch	Midfield	09
26	Patrick	Riordan	Midfield	12
27	Lucca	Lazzaretto	Defense	10
28	Chris	Kuchuris	Midfield	11
29	Phillip	Ellerman	Midfield	11
30	Najee	Taylor	Midfield	09
31	Michael	Cutler	Defense	10
32	Nolan	Chow	Attack	09
33	Brandon	Callison	Defense	12
34	lan	Griffith	Attack	10
35	Timothy	Hackett	Midfield	09
36	Dominic	Urukalo	Goalie	09
37	Michael	Burden	Midfield	09
38	Nathaniel	Seaman	Midfield	09
41	Andrew	Forsyth	Attack	10
42	Patrick	Flanagan	Attack	12
43	Cooper	Prawdzik	Defense	09
44	Quinn	Callahan	Attack	10
45	Kyle	Koch	Defense	11
49	Christopher	Mancini	Midfield	11
50	Devin	DeHeuck	Midfield	11

Special thanks to The Lax Shop for providing game day supplies.

Buy Local! TheLaxShop.com – Bannockburn, Chicago



Road To The State Championship #1 Seed Loyola Academy IHSLA Record 15-1 #2 Seed New Trier IHSLA Record 14-2 Semi Finals - New Trier & St. Viator 1 Semi Finals - Loyola Academy 15 Grayslake North 4

Illinois High School All-State Team and US Lacrosse All-Americans

Patrick Flanagan	Loyola Academy	А
Patrick M. Donahue	Fenwick	А
Noah Moderwell	Libertyville	А
Kyle Hyland	Hinsdale Central	М
Dami Öladunmoye	Grayslake North	М
Pat Murphy	St. Viator	М
Lucca Lazzaretto	Loyola Academy	LSM
Kyle Koch	Loyola Academy	D
Danny McDermed	New Trier	D
Jack Walton	Lyons Township	D
Peter Schmidt	St. Viator	G

US Lacrosse Academic All-Americans

Kyle Hyland – Hinsdale Central Michael McFarland – Glenbrook North Morgan Baylor – Lake Forest Academy Christopher Heneghan – Fenwick Zach Struckman – New Trier Connor Polk – Libertyville Zachary Marinko – Hinsdale Central Brian Vickers – Libertyville Mitchell Strathakis – Barrington Kenny Sidoryk – York Dillon Jacobson – Whitney Young Thomas Giacalone – Waubonsie

Coach of the Year Josh Cole, Prairie Ridge

Asst. Coach of the Year Sam Story, St. Viator

Person of the Year – Jamie Considine – IHSLA Webmaster

On behalf of the Illinois High School Lacrosse Association we would like to thank Montini Catholic High School for hosting today's Championship Game

IHSLA

STATE CHAMPIONSHIP

Sponsored by the IHSLA

Illinois High School Lacrosse Association

New Trier vs Loyola Academy

June 4, 2016



Ā

Montini Catholic High School